braderz516 new idea!

braderz516

lo all i got a new idea on saturday whilst enjoying the bba world cup! how we have wheel_basename when not fin_type?like there can be a CAR file for different styles of roof fins ! if this is possible could any of the brave moddlers try it out? :scared15: and is the idea any good?

Edited by braderz516

i'm no expert but i don't think that's possible. Wheels can be changed, but not part of the model

the only way to do it would be to have different shaped fins on the model. this would need many different Car files for the same car

it might become confusing

nice idea though ;)

i'm no expert but i don't think that's possible. Wheels can be changed, but not part of the model

the only way to do it would be to have different shaped fins on the model. this would need many different Car files for the same car

nice idea though ;)

Pazza's right...the wheels aren't part of the cars, they're packed in the part.res file, so you'd end up with different car models for a fin change

nice idea though ;)

Pazza's right...the wheels aren't part of the cars, they're packed in the part.res file, so you'd end up with different car models for a fin change

I'm not nit picking but ..... isnt it possible by altering the part.res :unsure: i mean i know how hard it is to code a game etc by brother does it for a living though surely you can make a few shapes for the fins and enter the projections onto diffrent options just like the wheels.... i mean you get cars which are longer than other though they car wheels remain in the 'correct' possitions :blink:

Though by saying all of this i think ive confused myself :rofl::scared15:

nice idea though ;)