my hurricane car

dangerous damo

:042: Hi m8 are u racin in the unders or the overs? as i will be racin my bluebird in the overs

im in the overs m8 its a 1500 with a fettled carb. it wont last long so first bend i apologise to the car in front in advance, lol. tombo ill b in the drivers seat wearing a crash helmet hopefully lol. ill only b happy if the bonnets touchin the boot.

Good luck Damo, is this your first time racing?

Craig

ive been racing for just over 2 years m8. ive only raced at kings lynn, skeg, swaffham and bovingdon so far but im stretching my wings a bit this year now ive got my class2 im gettin a lorry. as lenny said ive got a humber imperial for pre-68 at hedno and from what i understand its the posh version of a mk5 supersnipe and are pretty rare. ive also got a humber hawk to pick up aswell but dont know what shape it is. that will go to another classic banger meeting somewhere possibly kings lynn pre-70. cheers, damo.

Just out of interest how long did it take to prepare the Lada? and if you don't mind me asking how much did you pay for it? i would love to do banger racing in the future but i just need to find out a bit first

:2:

i swapped it for a 240 saloon with psycho steve hemmings but i normally pick cars up for about 20 quid. me and my m8 can strip a mk3 cav in 3 hours and have it ready for sprayin fully built in about another 3 hours. different cars take different amounts of time. apparently yanks take ages to build but having never had one i couldnt tell you whether its actually true or not.

have a look on the build-a-banger website(theres a link on wellbent) or i can send u an idiots guide i made for sashjag which explains evrything in simple terms. cheers, damo.

heres some pics to give you some idea of the kit i use.

[attachmentid=4925]

[attachmentid=4926]

[attachmentid=4927]

post-765-1140567517.jpg

post-765-1140567534.jpg

post-765-1140567551.jpg

Edited by dangerous damo