Newbie help.

Guest KayT

Hi, I am just starting out with this. So far I have discovered I seem to be - well - dismal I would say. But anyway, at the moment I am getting severe understeer on the corner entry (tar track - Cowdenbeath). Are there any pointers for beginners on driving style, or car adjustments? I suppose I'm baking too late, but it doesn't seem like I am. Tried a flick to bring the back round instead of the understeer. That was amusing. Hello wall.

Could do with a bit of hand getting the basics. I was okay on Gran Turismo, but not so clever with this!

As harry has said uksom website has a guide but also ukdirt are currently half way through a free superstox winter season which will resume early next month these are similar to the f2s and are a great start to help with the f2s register a number book in come race meeting day the server will be unlocked to all and any help can be passed on in server from us other drivers there is always plenty of help come race night

I can set up a server one day and you could join it. I would join it and hopefully some other UKDirt guys to help you out over Xmas. I am going to be bored anyway so why not. Do a Xmas meet up

Edited by HarryGrahamGaming

First of all are you using a wheel or game pad? To help turn in make sure all driving AIDS are off eg traction control, abs etc. To induce slide going into the corner raise the rear right ride height one click at a time.

Thanks for the replies. All helpful, thank you.

The Xmas meet is a kind suggestion, but I'm worried about still being awful, and getting underfoot hideously. Spoiling efforts of others to have some proper racing!

I am making progress though, after a day pretty much solid at it. I've found, in no particular order:-